About Parashah.png


There is an ancient approach to God’s foundational Word to His people that has been largely unknown to the Church for almost two thousand years. This is a “parashah” approach because it divides up the Pentateuch, or Torah, into 54 portions, or sections. Parashah means “portion” (parishiot is plural) and each portion is further subdivided into other mini-portions dividing the Scriptures into bite-sized portions for daily study and spiritual nourishment. The Torah, or Pentateuch, contains the first five foundational books of the Bible.